REDLANDS COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Board of Regents Meeting, Regents Room November 7, 2024 1300 S. Country Club Rd. El Reno, OK 73036

MINUTES

The Board of Regents of Redlands Community College met in regular session at 4:00 p.m., Thursday, November 7 2024, in the Regents Room, at Redlands Community College, El Reno, Oklahoma. Notice of the meeting date had been properly filed with the Secretary of State, and a copy of the notice and agenda was posted by 4:00 p.m., Wednesday November 6, 2024, in prominent public view at the location of the meeting and on the College website, www.redlandscc.edu, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

Redlands Community College Board of Regents present:

Dr. Juanita Krittenbrink
Dr. Rhys Cole
Dr. David Von Tungeln
Dale Cox
Janie Thompson
Kassandra Newell

Lori Burns

Redlands Community College Board of Regents absent:

Redlands Community College personnel present:

Jena Marr, President

Annie Pearson, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Jon Fields, Executive Vice President

Dayna Rowe, Executive Director of External Affairs

Kim Andrade, Director of Human Resources

Kacey Daniels, Executive Director of Admissions and Advisement

Eli Zucksworth, Director of Athletics/Institutional and Student Compliance/Coordinator of Title IX

Dr. Julie Flegal-Smallwood, Director of the NASNTI STEM (Part A) Grant

Troy Milligan, Coordinator of Institutional Research & Effectiveness

Ray Underwood, Technical Services Specialist II

Peggy Clifton, Professor of Mathematics

Dana Hunka, Assistant Registrar/Coordinator of Student Activities

Kenzi Hull, Executive Assistant to the President

Regent Thompson called the meeting to order at 4:00pm. Roll call established the presence of a quorum with seven (7) Regents present: Janie Thompson, Dr. David Von Tungeln, Dr. Juanita Krittenbrink, Lori Burns, Dr. Rhys Cole, Kassandra Newell, and Dale Cox.

Guests present:

None

Dr. Von Tungeln made a motion, seconded by Regent Cox to approve the minutes of the October 10, 2024 Board of Regents Meeting and the October 16, 2024 Special Board of Regents Meeting. Those voting for the motion: Regents Thompson, Von Tungeln, Krittenbrink, Burns, Cole, Newell and Cox. Those voting against the motion: None

Jon Fields presented the Regents with the October financial update for FY24 as of October 31, 2024.

President Marr updated the Regents a "Thank-You" from Paul Simon for the Flu Shot Clinic Redlands Community College recently hosted.

President Marr updated the Regents on the OACC Employee Award Recipients. Ray Underwood, received the Outstanding Staff Award, Peggy Clifton received the Outstanding Faculty Award, and Dana Hunka received the

Minutes of the November 7, 2024 Board Meeting - Page 2

Outstanding Professional Staff Award, President Marr asked each of them to attend the Board Meeting so they could be introduced to the Regents.

President Marr asked for a vote to approve/disapprove the proposed Board of Regents Meeting Dates for 2025. Dr. Krittenbrink made a motion, seconded by Regent Burns to approve the Board Meeting Dates for 2025. Those voting for the motion: Regents Thompson, Von Tungeln, Krittenbrink, Burns, Cole, Newell and Cox. Those voting against the motion: None

President Marr asked Annie Pearson to come to the podium to give an update on the Agriculture Academic Program Review. VP Pearson let the Regents know the changes being made will better align with industry standards.

President Marr updated the Regents on Personnel changes:

New Hires:

• Abby Whitson, Student Engagement Assistant for NASNTI Part F Grant

Terminations

• Dr. Jalelah Abdul-Raheem

Regent Newell made a motion, seconded by Regent Burns to approve the President's Report. Those voting for the motion: Regents Thompson, Von Tungeln, Krittenbrink, Burns, Cole, Newell and Cox. Those voting against the motion: None

New Business:

None

At 4:14 pm, Regent Cox made a motion, seconded by Dr. Krittenbrink to adjourn the meeting. Those voting for the motion: Regents Thompson, Von Tungeln, Krittenbrink, Burns, Cole, Newell and Cox. Those voting against the motion: None

Chairperson	Date
	D.
Secretary	Date: